One Sentence To Spark You #4?


I think this is the fourth one. I think. But let’s get to it!!

 

Start your story with, “What’s the matter kid? Scared?” The bully sneered, shoving his hand around me, his hand slamming the lockers.

 

I’ll give you an excerpt of my story from the sentence. 

“What’s the matter kid? Scared?” The bully sneered, shoving his hand around me, his hand slamming the lockers.

“No. But you aren’t taking my lunch money,” I stammered, my fists clenching the five dollars. His friends grinned.

“Whaddya mean? You know you’re going to Swirlietown if you don’t COUGH IT UP.” The bully said. I had handed over the money five times before, but I was determined not to ‘cough it up.’

“I need to eat.”

“So do I, punk.” The big guy’s nostrils flared.

I handed him the bill and he let me run off into the bathroom, my face red. I couldn’t believe I had let him take over my life again.

I'd love your thoughts!

