7 Sentence Story


Write a seven sentence short story about the hardship of war. There doesn’t have to be a storyline or a main character. Just write what you feel like. You can post your story in the comments. (Nothing too graphic)

As an example:

Smoke billowed in the air, covering all of the destruction. No one felt any pride knowing they were doing the noble thing. Voices yelled and howled, some in pain, but others of determination. The red coats of the enemy flashed through the haze in the ascending sun. They remembered longingly of their families at home, giving them fuel to continue fighting with vigor. Little did they know that their loyalty and determination was worth it, giving millions of people freedom. Their courage led to the birth of the United States of America.

Not the best writing, but it’s an example to get an idea of what you want to do. Remember, it can only be seven sentences.

2 thoughts on “7 Sentence Story

  1. I couldn’t see through the haze of smoke and dust. Bombs rained down around me, gray clouds and war planes filled the once promising, and open sky. I choked back a sob as I started to run. I fled towards the only place I truly felt safe, the small, stone cabin by the lake. I slammed the door behind me, and fell to the floor, sobs racking my body. I heard a noise overhead, and my gaze fell on the open window. I didn’t even have time to stand, before the world exploded before my eyes.

    This is mine 🙂

    Like

I'd love your thoughts!

